The Irish Texts Society is a charity registered in Ireland (CHY18826, Charity Number 20072964) and is run by an elected Council. The Society subscribes to the Code of Practice for Good Governance of Community, Voluntary and Charitable Organisations in Ireland.

The Council

President: Professor Máire Herbert
Hon. Treasurer: tba
Hon. Secretary: tba
Hon. General Editor: Professor Gregory Toner

Members of Council:
Frank AllenDr Marc Caball
Dr Clodagh DowneyGeoffrey Keating
Prof. Mícheál Mac CraithDr Kevin Murray
Tomás Ó hAodha Prof. Rúairí Ó hUigínn
Dr Pádraigín Riggs 


Anyone who is interested in the aims and interests of the Irish Texts Society may join for an annual fee. The benefits of membership include discounted publications and advance notification of events.